Yeah Dogg, Sojourn claim top spots / Sailing

Yeah Dogg skippered by Chad Holcomb and Sojourn skippered by Bruce Eastman increased their leads in the overall standings of the Oak Harbor Yacht Club’s Spring Series by sailing to first place in the latest races Thursday, May 16.

Yeah Dogg won the Flying Sails Fleet division followed by Pearl Jem (Larry Munns), Obi Juan (Steve Hucke), Wind Warrior (Dean Vandament), Juan Solo (Dave Steckman) and Swift (Bill Brown).

Through six races, Yeah Dogg and Holcomb hold a commanding lead in the series standings with 11 points. Wind Warrior is second at 18, and Juan Solo and Obi Juan each have 23. Steckman won the tiebreaker with a first place finish.

Sojourn topped Sweet Dream (James Hackett) in the Windseeker Fleet division Thursday to widen its overall lead to 19 points.

More Recent Posts